New GoFundMe Campaign targets life-saving heartworm treatment

Standard

I ain’t too proud to beg when it comes to animal welfare. Found out our humane society owes a BIG vet bill-if you can help, click the link! Thank you. ❤

Butler County Humane Society

Here at the BCHS, it is all about the animals–and that includes providing life-saving medical treatments that will allow these pets to find their fur-ever homes.

Heartworms are a serious problem among canines in our part of the US. Many homeless animals taken in at the Greenville Animal Shelter test positive for this disease. While rescue groups around the country are happy to take many of our wonderful dogs, they must test heartworm negative before it can happen.

The BCHS is racking up quite a large vet bill with Clay Hill Animal Clinic as a result of providing heartworm treatment for these homeless dogs. Even with the discount Dr. Gardner and his staff give us on the treatment, we need the help of animal lovers here and elsewhere to pay this considerable bill.  Open your heart and wallet and help us cover the costs of necessary treatments for these wonderful animals who all deserve those…

View original post 36 more words

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

Leave a Reply

