Happy Ending for Hoot! Lost Georgia Kitty Reunited with Mom Jocelyn. Social media rocks!

Standard

What can I say? I am on a blogging roll tonight! Here’s a story with a real happy ending that emphasizes the positive side of social media. ❤

Butler County Humane Society

I really love a story with a happy ending, don’t you? And this is a story where the positive impact of social media really does shine.

Remember Hoot, the shy young striped tabby who escaped from his mom’s car when she stopped near Greenville on her way to Texas from Georgia this summer? Jocelyn McPherson was one sad young lady when she called and called but never could get Hoot to come back to her. Well, imagine how you’d feel in the same circumstances.

11888111_1039817232715609_6381390374508816868_n

Jocelyn stayed overnight in Greenville and keep looking and calling at the rest area where he’d disappeared, but to no avail.  As much as she hated to leave him behind, she had to continue her trip.  Jocelyn contacted me via the BCHS page on FB. I, in turn, put the word out on my personal page and the BCHS page that there was a missing kitty and a worried mama.

Over and…

View original post 721 more words

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

Leave a Reply

