Happy Halloween from The Dark Side . . .

Standard

“You are still such a temptation . . .”

A single saturnine brow is raised.

“Oh–am I?” A husky purr from deep in his throat.

“Ummmm-hmmmmm.” Her lips curved into a teasing smile.

“So many of us ready to fall at your feet . . .”

A flash of white teeth in the semi-darkness.

“Including–you, my lady?”

A soft sigh slowly exhaled. “Always . . .”

A velvet chuckle. “Well, then—I shall see you on the dark side, my angel.”

be reborn

Happy Halloween!

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

10 responses »

  1. ☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️😘 Thanks, Angie! A delicious shiver just ran down my spine πŸ˜„

    How are you? Blotches going away yet?

    • It caused quite a lovely frisson for me–so if it works for yours truly, I reckon it will do *something* for the rest of us. I am on my second round of antibiotics now, trying to clear up what’s left of the lesions. And even though it’s quite mild here, I still wear long sleeves as the arms are taking the longest to clear up and the itching still maddens me a bit. :/ My face with a bit of concealer and foundation does look pretty much normal now, thank goodness. πŸ˜€ I was spending a fortune on Band-aids to cover up the lesions! πŸ˜‰

  2. Hi Angie, thankyou for the great picture of Guy – he’d make a wonderful ‘Devil Incarnate’.(I put it on my Pinterest Board) Hope you’re feeling better now. There’s a great article about ‘Urban and the Shed Crew’ in the ‘Yorkshire Evening Post’ and if you can google it, how Candida Brady got to make the film. And the fab picture of Richard with Anna Friel and Urban – I JUST LOVE THIS PICTURE! Best wishes.. love to all your furry faces!

    • Hi, FF,
      Thanks for the heads up on the article. I worked yesterday covering two events that required quite a lot of me physically, and it wiped me out so much I slept most of today! But at least I was able to do it. However, I still have to do some Googling. And yes, Richard would make the best baddest of all ever! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

