Thorin’s back and he’s a barrel full of bodacious!

Standard

68520_564786983553115_1046824142_n

And I am sure you will agree!

540749_564768996888247dd_131255753_n

945733_315545445242312_1504329590thorinedit_n

EmpireAug13-1barrels

 

Happy Thorin Thursday to all, y’all!

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

18 responses »

  1. Ahhhh Thorin Thursday. How I love thee. That top picture? Ring thingys, pelt, beard, open mouth…. you see where I am going don’t you? Thats right, HAPPY PLACE! Hurrah!

  2. Did anyone else see that they are putting out an extended version of “Unexpected Journey” about a month before Smaug is released? Someone emailed me the announcement yesterday.

  3. Thanks for the pictures – I do love Thorin Thursday, although I am only reading this on Friday (living in New Zealand…)
    I like the first and the third one best and I always get the shivers when I see the dwarves in the barrels as they filmed that scene just over an hour drive away from where I live, aaaargh! Had I known about Thorin (Richard) then, I might just have barrelled (?!) my way through the barriers that blocked the view and access.

Leave a Reply

