Richard Armitage, you are such a sweetheart.

Standard

First let me say, I love a sweet, thoughtful man. You can be a sweet guy and still be strong and manly. My husband of more than 27 years is a prime example of that. An older friend of mine once described him as “adorable,” and I heartily concur.

Someone else who can be described as adorable and sweet is Richard Armitage. That was reinforced for me today listening to the message he sent to the BBC radio presenter when he was unable to call into the Richard III special as had been expected. Thanks go to Servetus at Me + Richard Armitage and a friend who shared this with her:

Certainly, I am disappointed that we didn’t get to actually hear Richard weigh in on the subject of RIII and possibly give us more intel on the proposed film project. But I am also delighted that he took the time to “fumble with his iPad” and send an email en route to L.A. As some have said, he could have turned that responsibility over to his agent. But he went for the personal touch in his typically well-mannered, self-deprecating way, and I appreciate him all the more for it.

Mr. and Mrs. Armitage, I will say once more what a well-brought up son you have. Thank you for bringing him into this world and rearing him so beautifully. He truly is a great gift, a real class act, in our lives.

(And a right old globetrotter these days, too!)

BA70UfACQAAs3eoff

I believe there are so many exciting things ahead for Richard, and I am excited to be along for the ride, however it all may transpire.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

2 responses »

  1. He’s incomparable. It’s the little things that count, and Richard never forgets them. I think this thoughtful nature is a huge part of what has paved the way for him this far and will project him to further greatness. Can’t wait to see his life work unfold.

Leave a comment