Taking a few days off. Be good. And if you can’t be good, run really fast.

Standard

I’ve come to the decision this afternoon I am trying to work too hard at too many things and making a hash of some of them. I have already pretty much had to give up Twitter, as I can’t seem to juggle it and FB and the various websites and blogs I manage for personal, volunteer and business reasons, and keep up with everything else I need to do in that thing called Real Life.

My energy/pain levels are never what I want them to be–high and low, respectively–and that will be a source of trouble for the rest of my life due to the FMS and related conditions.  So something has got to give.

There are so many RA blogs out there now anyway, I am certain you all will get your daily fix just fine without me. Love you guys and take care.  I leave you with a few fave images of Mr. A over the years.

BeFunky_Lorraine_077fff

BeFunky_photomania_15259338.jpg

RAcestsibon

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

34 responses »

  1. Take that handsome husband of yours and go lay out in the backwoods somewhere and count the stars. The first one is you. I’ve loved seeing you every day. I will miss you, and hope it won’t be too long before I see you again, my friend.. xoxoxox BIG HUG AND KISSES

  2. B…B…But… *eyes fill with tears* Angie you can’t leave! *sobs on Thorin’s shoulder making the pelt wet with tears* What will I do without you?

    Seriously though, I think that you need to put yourself first and take some time to restore your energy levels: mentally and physically. I hope to see you back again soon my dear friend and you enjoy your break. {hugs} from Erebor.

  3. I will SO miss you, dear Angie–you are right, there are many other Richard blogs out there, but none like yours and no other that I follow so religiously. I hope it won’t be too long, but you certainly deserve to take a (I’m sure) much needed break, take a few deep, cleansing breaths and get some rest. Again, I will miss you terribly–not quite sure what I will do without you either. But you must do whatever you need to do for yourself, first and foremost. We’ll see you soon (I hope).

  4. No one can say you won’t be missed, because we’re all misty eyed over here! Will miss you sooo much. Hope you feel better though. Also, for some reason WordPress messed up my follow list so I have to re-follow you.
    Honestly, though, please take care. Do what you need to do for yourself and recharge, whatever it takes. Sending good thoughts and healing prayers your way.
    Love and hugs!

  5. I always wondered how bloggers did all that work every day. I only recently discovered you but I throughly have enjoyed all your blogs. Take as much time as you need, but don’t abandon us completely. F*** Miley, my husband, our 23 year old daughter and I all agreed with your husband.
    Yes, Richard is a wonderful role model, for anyone, young or old to follow. You need time for YOU, take it. Just know that you will be missed, you Wonderful Southern Woman!

  6. No matter how many other blogs are out there, there are none quite like the armitage effect! You will definitely be missed! Please take care of whatever you need to. We’ll still be here when you feel inspired to share one of your unique posts! Hugs!

  7. Take care Angie and take whatever time you need. As I’ve said to Serv before, no one should feel obliged to post every day, however much we enjoy it when you do! This is meant to be fun, not stressful.

  8. I’ll miss you so much you generous Angie but I understand you completely. I’m sad today but it’s only for a few days, isn’t it ? Take care of you and big hugs from Belgium !

  9. I understand. I’ll miss your blog but more than anything, I want you to get good rest and feel better. You are doing so much, I know, and yet you won’t be able to do any of it, let alone as well as you want, if you don’t recharge. KatharineD is right; this is meant to be fun, for you as well as us!

  10. have a good time, please don’t forget, you have many many seedlings at home that need your particular brand of nourRAshment! you are #1 in my book!

  11. Enjoy your break. Your blog has given us immeasurable pleasure. Anticipating your next Richard video will be worth the wait. You need to take care of yourself.

  12. Reblogged this on Me + Richard Armitage and commented:
    Give Angie some love. Also Judi. [comments there]
    As for me, I’m almost caught up with the beginning of the semester. We’ll be back tonight with a guest post from KatharineD and I should be writing again tomorrow.

  13. Take good care of yourself, Angie. TAE is very special, but everybody needs to relax and refresh and retool. And do all that RL stuff. Now I’ll have a chance to go back and read all your earlier posts that I missed before I discovered your blog. Hugs and best wishes for health, energy, and creativity. A bientot!

  14. take care of you, that is the most important thing, come back refreshed. I will miss your blog whilst you break, I will read back from the beginning xxx

  15. Ohh Angie will miss you so much especially on Guy Day yours is always the best. Please take care and recharge your batteries and have some fun. Already looking forward to having you back xxx

  16. I never could comprehend how you all keep up with all the blogging, tweeting, etc. Especially after The Hobbit premier. I can’t even stay caught up on reading what you’ve posted. So this is completely understandable. Take care of yourself and I hope we’ll still continue to hear from you through other blogs.

    • That’s what I’m constantly wondering about myself, as it is ample work for me to keep up with only some of the RA blogs, browsing through some of the tumblr blogs, and trying to somehow regularly leave a comment. I’m neither on twitter or FB! Phew! Dear Angie, I wish you a good time to relax, to get your mind at ease and sort the things out that are really important for you. Love the work you do. See you soon!

  17. I’ve always wondered how you manage to do all you do. As others have said- you should never feel obliged to post unless you want to. Take care of yourself and have a rest and we will keep your seat warm for when you want to come back.

    ((((((((((((Hug))))))))))))))

  18. Hello Fedoralady, it is so important to look after yourself! I really enjoy your graphics, but we don’t need them at the expense of your health! If you do decide to return to posting, will count it as a bonus, but otherwise understand that blogging has to benefit the writer as much as the reader! Best wishes.

  19. Hello Angie! Though I know it is not forever, I will dearly miss TAE, through which I found the Armitage fandom some glorious months ago; I have so enjoyed your beautiful writing style and your sharp eye for Armitage-related news that we would have missed if not for you. Thank you for hosting my post about the Sydney Q&A and introducing me to so many lovely fans. What a thrill that was!
    Have a good rest and may the Alabama sunshine help to restore your health; it is so awful to lose it, and I speak as one who has gone four rounds of whooping cough. Arrrgh!
    I hope we speak again on our friends’ blogs. Meanwhile — hugs, kisses and a bouquet of fragrant flowering gums from Australia.
    xxx Groovergreen.

Leave a Reply

