500,000 + hits . . . thank you, thank you very much.

Standard

BeFunky_765457161

As of 1:03 p.m. CST, there have been 500,117 views at The Armitage Effect. Richard and I and all the ChaRActers wish to extend a hearty “thank you” to everyone who has supported this blog since its inception inΒ February 2012. LIke RA and Tokyo, you guys ROCK!

XXXXOOOOOO

fedoralady

Here are a few of my personal favorites amongst my fanvids honoring Mr. A and all the goodness he brings to our lives Enjoy, Happy Guyday Friday and have a lovely weekend!

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

76 responses »

  1. “Standing ovation”!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *applauds loudly* Well done you! πŸ˜€ I wonder if someone could design a t-shirt that has both TAE and AAA on it! I keep imagining what it would be like if a whole bunch of us could meet up one day! What a blast that would be! πŸ˜‰

    • Like a mini Comic-Con devoted to Armitagemania – do you think there is a hotel brave enough to host the event? πŸ˜‰

      • Mini Armitage comic-con! Brilliant! I’m sure we’d all be the most delightfully perfect and circumspect guests they ever had. *cough* Just as long as they didn’t mind all the ooh-ing and aah-ing that went on – or the swooning or drooling! We may have to leave out the “mania” part of the word when booking!! πŸ˜€ LOL

            • Great minds think alike obviously! πŸ˜‰ Now if only we could score a first rate key note speaker, I wonder who might do…..

              • We have quite a few to choose from, John Thornton, John Standring, John Porter, Lucas North, Lee Richards, Sir Guy, Ricky Deeming (had to include at least a couple of those leather-clad bad boys) Dr Alec Track (to help with the swooning), Thorin, etc., etc. or – dare I say – Richard Armitage! YAY!

              • I can think of the person I’d want . . . πŸ˜‰ As the AAA, people would indeed think we were just some nice, staid, automobile association instead of the adoring admirers of an amazing actor. πŸ˜€

            • When I said “addicts” I was thinking AA – while they’d be thinking automobiles! πŸ™‚ I’m more used to using the term BCAA as I’m in British Columbia! πŸ˜€

              OT – When my husband and I were in NZ we had to call the NZAA as we accidentally locked the keys inside our friends car in Rotorua! The guy who came to help was originally from Scotland (small world) and we ended up chatting to him for ages. πŸ™‚ Sweet guy!

    • We need to get Wydville on that T-shirt thing. I still dream of some sort of Armitage convention where we could meet up in person instead of just online. Of course, that happened for many people with the premieres, but it would be great if it could happen for more of us.

  2. *Waves* This is me de-lurking! Your blog has given me so much pleasure in the past that my new year resolution is/was: be brave, sign up and mingle πŸ™‚
    Congratulations on the 500,000+ hits. Let’s see how fast you’ll reach your first million!
    Cheers, Steph

    • Welcome, Steph, and what a perfect time to delurk! phew, a million, that’s a lot of hits. But then, here I am at half-million and counting. So glad you decided to reveal yourself and please don’t be a stranger! We’d love to have you mix and mingle with us.

      Love, love,

      fedoralady/Angie

  3. Congratulations, Angie! You really deserve all this, because you have done an excellent job. I follow your blog some time ago and I see you have strived yourself in each post. Although I visit your blog, I neither always leave some comment, because I feel somewhat restrained by not knowing expressing myself right in your language. Sometimes I feel a bit lost with so many abbreviatures found here , but even though, I have spent delicious time reading your posting and enjoying myself with the stunning photos of our dear Richard. Sometimes I even cry with laughter after reading some comments left here.
    In short, your blog is a truly treat !
    Keep your gReAt work Angie! Hugs!

    • Tereza, thank you so much for your support. I am really glad you have enjoyed yourself here and hope you will continue to do so. And if you get stuck along the way with some abbreviation or slang, please don’t be afraid to ask. We really are happy to help, my dear! πŸ˜€

  4. Angie you had the magical keys to become a successful blogger : an endearing personality and a TDHBEW ! Congratulations !

  5. Congratulations, Angie! I love your blog! It’s become my second addiction. Last night, when I saw that you had reached half a million, I marvelled at the technology that makes this possible, then wondered about the average number of hits per day, then decided to celebrate the occasion by going back to the beginning archives, Feb. 2012, to get a sense of the history, since I came in somewhere in the middle.

    Then, when my brain could tolerate this computer no longer, I went downstairs, and what did I discover in my video collection but a film called “Sweet Home Alabama!”. It was an enjoyable but predictable romp, with acting not up to the quality I’ve become used to watching British stuff and especially RA.

    Thanks, and here’s to more and better!

    • Thank you, Lynn, much appreciated. I can tell you my highest numbers (over 3,000 one day) were during July, and then it’s risen and fallen along the way. In December the numbers really began climbing once more and I currently average more than 2,000 hits a day.

      Funny you should mention “Sweet Home Alabama” as I have a story to tell about that film’s creation. The script was actually written by the director and co-writer while staying at my friend’s B&B in my hometown. They also spent some time talking with locals to soak up the color and scouting for locations in LA.

      I think at least one local they talked with did a lot of embellishing, leading to a few less realistic scenes in the film. πŸ˜‰ So to a certain extent there’s a little bit of my own Sweet Home Alabama in there. But you are right, it falls into the predictable rom-com territory we’ve seen. I do have to say it’s a whole lot better than Reese’s recent film, “This Means War.” That one I couldn’t even finish! Just awful . . .

    • Thank you, Beverly. It is perhaps my favorite of all my vids. Someone at YT commented it was slightly stalkerish,?? but honestly, that was never my intent. Just to document RA’s progress in a fun and interesting way. πŸ˜€ Thanks!

      • I can’t get the first two vids to play ( getting a Not available on this platform message) and I have scoured your YouTube channel for them- but no luck. 😦

        I was able to look at Dreamer from beverleys link but I really want to add it to my YouTube favourites (‘cos I love it!) but I need to be able to find it on YT to do that. Can you point mebin the right direction?

        • That’s odd. They were all pulled from my fedoralady channel (as opposed to the old angieklong channel). Hopefully they aren’t blocked where you live. Do you have RealPlayer? You would be able to download any video (well, once you can access it). See if this link works:

          • Yes- that link is now working. thanks. However, when I search on YT ( because there is no ‘add to favourites’ option on the link) I can’t find it 😦 I’ve put “Dreamer: Richard Armitage” in and “Dreamer, Richard Armitage, fedora lady” and Dreamer, Elizaveta in but without success.

            I don’t want you to spend valuable time sorting out my technical challenges but it would be lovely to be able to save it to my phone for times when I need a bit of a lift!

            • Can you see my channel, Lovin’ the Armitage Effect? If you can, and you scroll through the videos, “Dreamer: Richard Armitage” (An RA Career-Wide Fanvid) is between “Odi et Amo: To Hate & To Love” and “Richard Armitage: You’re My Thrill.” Remember, there’s 130 videos so you have to scroll a bit to find it. They are not numbered, so that makes it trickier, but I promise it is there. πŸ˜€ Sometimes I’ve had trouble finding my own vids. πŸ˜‰ Thank goodness I have them in alphabetical order stored here on my computer. LOL

              • I’ve found it in the list – right where you said it was – but I’m getting the ‘not available on this platform’ message. As both my viewing mediums are apple I’m wondering if that is the problem but thought it odd I could look at it from yours and Beverley link. i just cant save itbfor later delectation πŸ˜‰ I might have to talk to my computer savvy son although that would involve showing him what I mean which will be a bit embarrassing :0

              • Hmmmm, that might be it, I don’t have an Apple here and haven’t used one since leaving the newspaper office. And Benny has never saved RA videos on his old IPod Touch. πŸ˜‰ You might have to bite the bullet and talk to your resident Geeksquad. Hey, at least it’s “Dreamer” and not “I’m Sexy and I Know It” or “Peacock,” it could be worse!

  6. Congratulations, Angie! – And Happy New Year!
    Keep up the good work! I enjoy reading your blog very much. I’m not commenting so often, but reading your blog has really become an addiction to me – and what a nice addiction πŸ™‚

  7. Many, many congratulations!!! And a big THANK YOU for all your hard work!!! What an amazing ride it’s been! I’m really grateful to be part of this amazing community!

  8. Many Congratulations on this milestone Angie! Keep up the good work and making our days a bit better with your lovely pictures of Richard. I am sure I am not the only one to say how they can brighten ones day up.

Leave a Reply

