Aside

The good news is, my knees are better.  Hooray! The bad news, well . . .

After some research and probing, what I thought was a pulled muscle in my side now seems more likely to be a hairline fracture on the left upper rib cage. Since I have no health insurance (and I can tell you from past experience fractures and breaks of this type don’t always show up on X-rays anyway), I can’t say with absolute certainty. Then again, I could shell out money to the doc only to be told what I was told several years ago:

“Yeah, appears to be broken/fractured. Take some pain relievers, rest it and try using heat and a pillow.  Taping? No, taping/wrapping are not recommended anymore, good luck! Oh, and here’s my bill.” 😉

(OK, he didn’t actually hand me the bill then and there, but I did feel worse after I saw a list of the charges.)

Hey, I know it could be worse. And it’s not going to kill me, it’s just gonna continue to hurt a lot at times. The weather is about to turn cooler and wet for a few days, too.  This will not help.

Obviously, I need something–or someone–to take my mind off it all.

So I thought of the wonderful sunny-smiled, sweet-natured, funny, cheeky, hopeful romantic Harry Kennedy, one of the first RA ChaRActers I discovered after meeting him as Sir Guy of Gisborne in Robin Hood.

Harry, an asylum for the spirit, a balm for the blues; Harry, the frown-flipping antidote to a bad day.

And so I wrote this ditty, to be sung to the tune of “We Need a Little Christmas” from the musical “Mame.”

We Need a Little Harry Right Now

Haul-out-the screencaps!

the pain is diggin’ in — I quic-kly need a fix!

Pop-in-that DVD–

it’s the anti–dote to what is ailin’ me–

Now . . . .

BeFunky_vod2-126harry

‘Cause

I need some sunny Harry right this very minute

A smile that simply dazzles, so much sweetness in it

Yes, I need a little Harry, right this very minute

I need some Mr. Kenn–e-dy!

I–need–the Jumpered One

all co–zy, striped and ve–ry cud-dl-y

tall, lean and lan-ky

with a gorgeous smile that is just–for–me NOW

Yes, I need some gorgeous Harry, right this very minute

A heart that is so lovely, so much goodness in it

Oh, I need a little Harry, right this very minute

I need some Mr. Kennedy!

PDVD_051handsomeddd

goodvibesharryBeFunky_Patriotic_4

I need a little Harry right now.

26 responses »

  1. sorry to hear you are having some health problems – Im sure that a certain blue eyed actor will help ease the pain!? Hope you are on the mend soon x

  2. Oh dear, Angie, so sorry to hear of your bad luck. If anyone can make you feel better it’s our TDHBEW, especially darling Harry and his sunshiny smile. And his cheekiness! 😉
    Take care of yourself lovey! *hugs*

  3. Oh, Sis, major bummer. Know there;s not a lot you can do except wait for healing. Hope pain won’t be too agonizing in the meantime.

    • Yeah, same ol’ same ol’–injuring something I can’t put in a cast or sling, etc. It’s quite a talent I have. 😉 Had some rough patches overnight but it’s quieted down some now. Thanks, sis. 😀

Leave a Reply

