I’m on the list . . .

Standard
Junk food copy

Junk food copy (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

English: Moon over San Diego. Français : San D...

UCSD's Geisel Library. It has been featured in...

UCSD’s Geisel Library. It has been featured in several science-fiction movies because of its exotic appearance, and is the basis of the school’s current logo. It is considered to be one of the finest, if not the finest, examples of Brutalist architecture. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

On the list to be a reporter for CBR at Comic-Con, that is. I’ll get a free four-day pass and  cover one to two panels a day (no, I don’t know which ones yet) and get paid for it. Not a huge amount, but considering I’d have done it for free, I’m not going to sneeze at it.  And  apparently there’s all the convention junk food I can eat.

Now, I am still a long way from San Diego and the Hobbit panel and Richard Armitage, and I don’t just mean in terms of the 2,000 miles that separate me from that lovely city. It’s getting there and back and having a place to stay while I am there.  But the first step has been taken.  We shall see . . . I really appreciate everyone’s good wishes and support of any kind.

English: Richard Armitage at the 2010 Televisi...

English: Richard Armitage at the 2010 Television BAFTAs. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

San Diego Panorama

San Diego Panorama (Photo credit: John in LA)