More of Mr A from an excited fangurl/reporter!

Standard

Still trying to wrap my head around the idea that I actually am going to San Diego to Comic-Con next month.
That I will be reporting again. That I will, God willing, get to see Richard Armitage in the flesh and just maybe ask him a question or two. Be still my heart!

For me it will be a dream come true. I really couldn’t do this without the support of “our little community” of RA friends and I thank everyone from the bottom of my heart just for your good wishes and excitement for me alone.

Dearest Dawn aka asilomar  is helping me with a fundraising project featuring her lovely jewelry. I think you will love her winged heart charm as much as I do.  More on this later.  Am brainstorming for more ideas. And yes, those who wish to donate are welcome to do so.

Truthfully, it feels strange for me to ask for money for myself instead of a charity. But the plain truth is it’s the only way I can manage this.  I am going to see about setting up a donate button on here as suggested by RA Frenzy, just don’t know how to do it yet. I certainly do not wish for anyone to feel pressured to give anything. Trust me, I understand completely not having the wherewithal to do so.  And every little bit helps!

I hope you will enjoy these additional images of our lovely Richard from various interviews, photo shoots and red carpet moments.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

15 responses »

  1. Angie, it is always the ones who give so much that feel strange asking for themselves. Yet here you are, after months of unemployment, after months of hell with your busted tailbone, after all the other trials life has thrown at you. Finally, a chance! You don’t have to ask; just let us know how to help. We want to thank you for all the pleasure you give us every day, kindly feeding our RA addiction; we want to give back. If we can help make a dream come true, let it be yours.

    • Thanks so much, Leigh. I feel as if this could be a turning point for me. It has been hard over the past few months, I have to admit. a lot of frustrations and disappointments and more pain than usual.

      Frenz sent me a link to instructions on setting up a donate button for Paypal. Hopefully I can do that tomorrow in the sidebar. My brain’s a bit fuzzy at this point. 😉

  2. Wow, it`s so exciting, Angie. Unfortunately I don’t have time to read this post properly as I have to leave shortly to catch a train to my sister’s (family gathering/barbecue, weather permitting). I may not be able to spend as much time on the blog as would like today, but I`ll be back tomorrow. *hugs*

  3. Congratulations Angie. I support you with all my heart.
    As Leigh says let us know how we can help. I have an account Paypal and setting up a donate button on your blog would be useful. You’ll see how our little community is a great one. I’m so happy for you today !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Great news!!!! And you know what? I’m sure you’ll feel so much better in the following weeks and recover your health completely.

    Having an exciting event to attend and real opportunities to meet the man of our dreams is the best medicine of all.

    Enjoy every moment of this adventure!

  5. I’m so glad that you were able to receive this opportunity! After going through my own unemployment hell (although w/out the additional challenge of health problems), I think this is going to be good for you in ways beyond everything RA related. I’m hoping you’ll get to cover one of my favorite shows (psych) and get to be up close to our favorite dwarf. I’m going to keep an eye out for how we can help you get there (I may not comment much but I read the posts). I don’t have much myself, but I figure that my little bit combined with everyone else’s bits will get you there!!! YAY!

  6. Angie, I work for a non profit and part of my work is asking for money. I do it well. When it comes to asking for anything for me, well, that is a another story. SO I completely understand how you feel.

    It would be great if you can get a donate button here. I am not sure about paypal but if you put a “how to donate through paypal here” that would help me too. This is exciting and I am sure there are many of us who want to partake in this adventure through you.

  7. Congrats! What wonderful news! Money mustn’t stand in your way! Make sure you have your smelling salts at the ready just in case you do encounter a certain Tall Dark Handsome Man with an ar*e that just won’t quit!
    Please keep us posted, so we can live vicariously through you! 🙂

  8. Hi Angie!

    I’m so excited for you and for the possibility that you might actually interview him (even if only a couple of short questions) and in general, enjoy the whole experience!

    OML 🙂

Leave a comment