Aside

I ran this the other day in the “Lucas!” post.

It’s based on a cropped screencap from the “Lucas punches up Russian baddie Robinov in the pool” ep. I  love those amazing masculine curves. In RA’s case not a contradiction. That gorgeous man definitely has BACK.

So here’s what I am planning to do: using a karaoke soundtrack for Sir Mix-a-Lot‘s hit Baby’s Got Back, I am going to rewrite the lyrics to celebrate the divine derriere of the most talented, gorgeous and delightful actor I happen to know of. And then I am going to record it. That will be the audio track for my Richie’s Got Back video.  This part I can handle with the able technical assistance of my husband, who thinks I am a fruitcake but is all the same tickled to see me broadening my creative horizons.

The second part of this project? The visuals. This is where you, my readers, can help. If you have a particular favorite rearview or a screencap showing Mr. Armitage in action that showcases his erm—lush mounds, please share. If you have a link you want to share, that’s great!

If you want to send me link or pic via email, that’s fine, too. These can be images of RA in characters and as himself.

Obviously, this one is going to take more time than my usual side-show vid, but if all goes well, I would like to have it up for Christmas–a sort of pressie for you all.  So if you can get back to me with your favorite RA bodacious bootie photos before the end of November, it would be so grand.

Thanks in advance for your help–I think this is going to be lots of fun! I am feeling quite cheeky of late, ladies. 😉

What’s your favorite RA rearview? (Major Video Project Ahead!)

42 responses »

  1. Ooooh, not that I really need one, but what a fantabulous excuse to wade through hundreds of pics of our gorgeous man and/or screencap like mad!!! 😀

    • Hey, Mezz,
      For some reason you came up as anonymous but I caught it quickly and approved it. I just thought it might be fun to do this as a sort of—group exercise. 😀 I have several things going on right now–I just uploaded another video to YT and I am working on some projects for Christmas that are none-RA, BION, so a little help here and there would be greatly appreciated. 😉

      As I told Obscura, I am more of a pop/ classic rock/old standards type of singer, but gonna take one for the team and try my hand at white girl rap. Hey, I can’t be any worse than Ke$ha, right? LOL

  2. My favourite rearview photo is the one Servetus featured in her post on the day of the elections (Taken by Heather at ComicCon). It absolutely floored me.

  3. I have been doing a lot of *ahem* research on the subject, but so far, I’m not finding the shots I want on RANet, ones I know exist. Maybe they were screen-capped from DVDs. I’ll keep looking…

  4. I just finished watching Walkabout and Treasure of a Nation, RH, Series 2. In the first 8 minutes of Walkabout, there are 4 possibilities, esp the 4th, where Guy turns and strides quickly away. Also, just before the end, wnen the target shows up. In Treasure, Guy finds out that Marion is the Night Watchman. The struggle after which Marian is revealed has a possibility. Also, another at the end of the episode. All in black leather, of course. *smile*. Interesting to have a different focus. Just want to be of help.

    Also, while I’m here, a suggestion for another video featuring our favorite RA. Do you know the song “Domino” an oldie, French classic from the 40’s. I have a recording by Patachou, one of the most sensual songs I’ve ever heard, and from the days when singers actually enunciated the lyrics! She sings in French, and it gets me every time. For some reason, when I listened to it this morning, images of beautiful RA invaded my imagination.

    I haven’t a clue about making videos, and my kitchen is currently being torn apart. Your skill and creativity could certainly do both RA and the song justice. One wouldn’t have to understand French to get the feeling and flavor. Hell, I don’t understand a lot of the lyrics of contemporary songs that I hear on videos, and they are in my mother tongue. Just a thought.

    • I don’t think I know the song, but I might have heard it and just didn’t know the name. I will look it up later, sounds like a good possibility. Thanks! LOL about the lyrics. I did that video to Temperature by Sean Paul, and I have read the lyrics and STILL have no idea what the guy is saying in certain parts of the song. I need an interpreter! And it’s in English. Hey, but it has a great beat and you can dance to it. 😉 Thanks for the Guy heads-ups, too. Such a chore to have to study those sorts of images, but . . . 😉

  5. Sorry to be so late in joining in with this project but RL does tend to get in the way now and then! Here are a couple of my favourites – strangely enough they are both from Spooks S9! 😉

    http://richardarmitagecentral.co.uk/v/Main+Gallery/Spooks+-+Lucas+North/Series+9/Episode+2/Spooks9E200247.jpg.html?

    http://richardarmitagecentral.co.uk/v/Main+Gallery/Spooks+-+Lucas+North/Series+9/Episode+2/Spooks9E200248.jpg.html

    I’m sure there are heaps more but hope these help!!

  6. Sorry to be coming in late and as an unknown commenter, but I only heard about this gorgeous project via Servetus’ Legenda. (Really must subscribe to all your blogs myself.) delighted to read that Sir Guy is well covered. My initial idea was one that does not quite fit the description, but I just love that scene where the Sheriff hits Guy on his bum with a little stick and Guy perceptibly jumps. I don’t even know which episode it was in, but well, at least I have finally made a comment 😉 Can’t wait for the finished product!!

    • Guyity, you are welcome anywhere here and at any time, my dear. I somehow missed this comment and some others the day they were left.
      Welcome to the Armitage Effect! I am still compiling the screencaps so you are far from “too late.” It’s the most ambitiious thing I have done so far vid-wise, because I am actually writing new lyrics and singing it *giggling to self* so—yeah, it will take some time. I just hope everyone will enjoy it once it’s done. I LOVE that scene you mentioned. I have wondered if Keith improvised that swat or if it was scripted. Richard said he was always surprising him. 😉

Leave a comment