Thorin Thursday: He’s Got the Look

Standard

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

15 responses »

  1. That is a great photo. What website did you use to make this effect?

    An RA fan just told me that she met my husband today on the set in Michigan. She said that RA was very gracious and kind. Unfortunately she was not allowed to take any photos. I guess that is because RA was in full costume. I am so excited and happy for her. Many celebrities would not stop to meet their fans the way RA has been doing. What a man! The movie is scheduled to wrap on September 27th. Do you think I can sell my house and move out there before then?

    • I believe it was Photofacefun. They have some cool templates. Richard has been really super with the fans. I know he won’t always be able to be so accommodating with those wanting to meet him on the set, but I really appreciate the efforts he has made. He is a true sweetheart! So it is set to wrap two days after my birthday . . . well, then he needs to swing by Alabama on his way to–wherever he is going next for a belated bday celebration. 😉 Mightn’t you want to wait and see where he is going after this before you move? I’m just sayin’ . . . LOL

      Oh, RAFrenzy did an interview with the movie’s producer, Todd Garner, today and said she would have it posted either later tonight or tomorrow. So we may learn a lot more about Richard’s role. Or not, depending on what he decides to reveal. 😉

      • My birthday was 3 weeks ago and hubby didn’t even call me so good luck. If hubby stops by tell him I’m mad at him.

        I can’t wait to read RAFrenzy’s interview with Todd Garner.

Leave a comment